We are highly recommended by verified reviews


Fred Drake Automotive
302-378-4877
4195 Dupont Hwy
Townsend, DE 19734
39.3951115 -75.6915973
http://freddrakeautomotive.mechanicnet.com/
4.90/5.00 average rating
40 reviews
[ Write a Review ]

  Tracy 01/31/2016
  Lee 01/30/2016
  Greg 01/21/2016
  Karen 10/08/2015
  Michael 08/20/2015
Great work as always!
  Leon 08/20/2015
I would trust any automotive diagnosis to Drake's Automotive. They have proven themselves excellent mechanics. And they are honest and fair in their diagnosis and pricing.
  Jenni 07/16/2015
If I could give them 10 stars I would!!! They are so polite and friendly. Each person takes the time to acknowledge me as a person (and my kids since I have three that must always tag along). I have never had a bad experience there and I will recommend these guys to all!
  Joe 07/10/2015
read my previous review on 2002 jetta....
  Robin 06/04/2015
Best mechanics in the area, they are reasonable and fair as well as great customer service. Any questions you have they are willing to help any way they can. Very pleased with my service there.
  Jessica 05/21/2015
So nice to have mechanic's that are honest and do great work.
  Matthew 04/23/2015
Honest, Reliable, Hardworking, Friendly, Professional. Fred Drakes Automotive makes me feel like I am the most important customer every time! Good core group of folks who love what they do and provide top notch quality workmanship. High recommendation from my family!
  Michael 04/19/2015
Great work in a timely manner as always!
  Jean 02/12/2015
Great experience, will definately take my vehicle there again. The employees are very knowledgeable and are willing to discuss any needs and answer any questions that you may have about your vehicle.
  Denis 02/05/2015
excellent service, very friendly, and just a great experience overall. Thank you !!
  Dan 01/30/2015
Great service and great prices. Happy to support a local business.
  Diana 01/22/2015
This was my first experience with this shop. I was very pleased with the whole thing. From how fast they responded with a tow truck; to the honesty of the tech.
  Terrance 01/08/2015
Very friendly and extremely knowledgable I have three cars and they service them all.
  Carl 07/27/2017
I had my AC repaired on my truck with 200,000 + miles on it. I believe checking the compressor should have been done prior to returning it to me. So after it was returned sure enough the compressor was leaking. so back to the shop.
  Tumelo 09/22/2015
I was from out of town and the tow truck picked me up in no time. Went straight to the shop and they rushed to check out my battery issues as I had to make it back to VA. Price for labor for fitting battery in was $95, on top of a $95 for diagnostic, and then the battery charge itself! Pretty expensive but I was from out of town and needed to get home ASAP. Good service and friendly. I'd recommend them for sure. Just be weary of the prices!!
  Denise 03/10/2017
I don't believe the mechanic could diagnose the problem with my car and just gave me a generic opinion. Wouldn't go back to this place. I went because of great reviews.
Total page: 2
Previous   1  2      Next

Records per page:

Contact us today


call us for an appointment
302-378-4877
near by local auto car shop
4195 Dupont Hwy
Townsend, DE 19734
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo