We are highly recommended by verified reviews


Fred Drake Automotive
302-378-4877
4195 Dupont Hwy
Townsend, DE 19734
39.3951115 -75.6915973
http://freddrakeautomotive.mechanicnet.com/
4.91/5.00 average rating
47 reviews
[ Write a Review ]

  Susan 08/25/2016
I always feel comfortable taking my car to Fred Drake' s. I feel like I can trust them not to rip me off. There work is exemplary and they are very fast. We moved but I still drive there because I'm so happy with their servicr
  Kathy 08/12/2016
  Nakea 08/11/2016
  Paul 05/27/2016
  Donna 05/17/2016
The staff at Fred Drake are consummate professionals. I brought my car in for some extensive repairs and they were not only completely honest but more than fair. They displayed care and concern as if my vehicle belonged to one of their own family.
  Kevin 04/21/2016
Real lifesavers. Was going to a dealer's shop and was having nothing but repeat problems. It feels like a throwback to the way good American businesses used to be run. All help no hassle and they stand behind their work. Drake's is a great find in a world of untrustworthy no integrity businesses.
  Bob 02/05/2016
Recently moved to DE (Townsend) and heard nothing but good things about Fred Drake Automotive from our neighbor. Shane and Bud have given us the best customer service we've experienced in the STATE so far.
  Tracy 01/31/2016
  Lee 01/30/2016
  Greg 01/21/2016
  Karen 10/08/2015
  Michael 08/20/2015
Great work as always!
  Leon 08/20/2015
I would trust any automotive diagnosis to Drake's Automotive. They have proven themselves excellent mechanics. And they are honest and fair in their diagnosis and pricing.
  Jenni 07/16/2015
If I could give them 10 stars I would!!! They are so polite and friendly. Each person takes the time to acknowledge me as a person (and my kids since I have three that must always tag along). I have never had a bad experience there and I will recommend these guys to all!
  Joe 07/10/2015
read my previous review on 2002 jetta....
  Robin 06/04/2015
Best mechanics in the area, they are reasonable and fair as well as great customer service. Any questions you have they are willing to help any way they can. Very pleased with my service there.
  Jessica 05/21/2015
So nice to have mechanic's that are honest and do great work.
  Matthew 04/23/2015
Honest, Reliable, Hardworking, Friendly, Professional. Fred Drakes Automotive makes me feel like I am the most important customer every time! Good core group of folks who love what they do and provide top notch quality workmanship. High recommendation from my family!
  Michael 04/19/2015
Great work in a timely manner as always!
  Jean 02/12/2015
Great experience, will definately take my vehicle there again. The employees are very knowledgeable and are willing to discuss any needs and answer any questions that you may have about your vehicle.
Total page: 3
Previous   1  2   3    Next

Records per page:

Contact us today


call us for an appointment
302-378-4877
near by local auto car shop
4195 Dupont Hwy
Townsend, DE 19734
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo